Board Members

Anna Richerby


Owner of a local design business established in 2009.
A volunteer at Woodside for the past 18 years.
A feminist with particular interests in disability rights and reproductive justice.

Dave Steward

Vice-Chairperson and committee member

Diplomat 1966-85; Ambassador to UN 1981-82
Head, SA Communication Service 1986-92
Director-General Office of the President 1992-94.
Exec-Dir of the FW de Klerk Foundation 1999 – present.
Managing Director Canopus Consultancies 1997 – present.

Robert Munsie

Treasurer & finance committee member

Chartered Accountant for a number of corporate retail companies,
and has now retired.

Gerald Weinberg

Board member & fundraising committee member

25 years in sales and marketing management

Fieke van Bever Donker

Board member & medical committee member

Paediatrics; Special needs doctor;
focus on learning difficulties & cerebral palsy

Stephanus de Klerk

Board member & IT committee member

IT systems engineer at blue chip companies.
He now consultants as an engineer

Michael Bagraim

Board member & legal advisory

Labour Law and industrial relations practitioner;
media contributor on labour law & industrial relations

Nobuzwe Mapipa

Committee member

Hylton Mitchell

Committee member

Mcebisi Mavuya

Committee member

John Alexander

Committee member